28 Jun

2021-22 Season Survey – Deadline EXTENDED to June 29 at noon

Thanks to all who have completed our 2021-22 Season Survey so far. To give everyone time to reply, we’ve extended the deadline to Tuesday, June 29 at noon. Please check your inbox for the link to complete the survey, sent via email to all members last week. If you can’t find it please feel free to reach out to executive@westottawaringette.com and we’ll be happy to re-send. Thank you!

16 Jun

2021-22 Registration Update

We know you are all anxious to get news on next season – and so are we!   We are waiting for Ringette Ontario to open the registration (RAMP) system that we use which is set for early July. In the meantime, please spread the word to your friends, families, and neighbours – that RINGETTE is the sport to play and WEST OTTAWA is the place to play!  We need your help to get the word out about WORA and registration is coming soon…stay tuned!!!

10 Jun

Introducing the 2021-22 WORA Executive team!

Hello WORA families!

We wanted to bring you up to speed on some recent changes to the Executive Board.

As was mentioned during the AGM meeting/elections we had 2 positions open and were able to fill both.

This was done based on our bylaws 7 section B.

Please see below for the current Executive Membership roles for the 2021/2022 season. Congratulations and thank you to our newest board volunteers!

More details on next season to come in the near future – stay tuned!

If you have any questions or concerns please contact any member of the board at the email address noted below or email executive@westottawaringette.com.

President
Julia Gorham-Cole
president@westottawaringette.com

Vice President
Dee Blaine
vice.president@westottawaringette.com

Director, Competitive Program
Barry Gorham
competitive@westottawaringette.com

Director, Regional Program
Allyssia Chamberlain
regional@westottawaringette.com

Registrar
Carolynn Landry
registrar@westottawaringette.com

Treasurer
Kimberly Janeczek
treasurer@westottawaringette.com

Director of Logistics
Deanna Lamarche
logistics@westottawaringette.com

Director of Administration
Shannon Ambrose
administration@westottawaringette.com

Secretary
Lisa Fischer
secretary@westottawaringette.com

Director of Player Development
Mike MacDougall
playerdevelopment@westottawaringette.com

28 May

Ringette Ontario High Performance AAA Program

The Ringette Ontario High Performance AAA Program is the pilot program for athletes training to compete at Ontario Winter Games, Canada Winter Games and in future high-performance opportunities. It will consist of virtual learning sessions, fitness sessions, on-ice sessions, and development camps to help prepare athletes for their HP journey.

The Program is the first step of the Excellence Program that was described in the Ringette Canada Competition Review. The Excellence Ringette Program is being developed in consultation with Ringette Canada and Provincial Ringette Organizations.

To be considered for the program, applicants must:

  • Be born between 2003 and 2007
  • Be in good standing with their local club, league, and Ringette Ontario
  • Be rostered on an RO registered team for the 2021-2022 season
  • Complete the RO High Performance AAA Program Intent Form
  • Attend an in-person Selection Camp in the fall (dates TBD)

Please note that all players (including players currently enrolled in the current HP Program) must submit an intent form if they are interested in being part of the High Performance AAA program.

To learn more about the Ringette Ontario High Performance AAA Program and this pathway, please visit https://ringetteontario.com/high-performance/. If you have any questions about the program or the application process, please contact Karla Xavier (Technical Director) at techdirector@ringetteontario.com.